Best of

VialsRx

State-licensed 503A pharmacy with a published Texas Board of Pharmacy licence number. Named publicly by Trimi. What is checkable, and how to check it.

Illustration of laboratory glassware and sealed vials

Updated 2026-09-18 · Prices verified independently


Somebody physically made the medicine in your fridge. On a compounded prescription that somebody is a pharmacy you were probably never told the name of — and VialsRx is one of the few that can be named at all.

It appears here because Trimi names it publicly as a compounding partner. That is rarer than it should be — most GLP-1 providers will not tell you which pharmacy prepares your medication, which makes the ones that do worth paying attention to.

Why we bother naming pharmacies

Most review sites stop at the telehealth company. But the telehealth company does not make anything — it takes your money, arranges a prescription and passes it on. The pharmacy is where the medicine is actually mixed, filled and sealed, and it is the only party in the chain a state regulator licenses and inspects. If you are going to check one thing, check this.

What we can verify about VialsRx

VialsRx
Facility typeNot stated
LocationNot stated
AccreditationNone published
Named publicly byTrimi
FDA actions publishedNone found
  • Published with a Texas Board of Pharmacy licence number, #35264 — a specific, checkable identifier rather than a claim.
  • The provider naming it states that a certificate of analysis is available on request.

That is the complete list of what we could confirm from published sources as of 2026-09-18. We have not filled the gaps with inference — if something is not above, we could not verify it.

Our read

VialsRx is the most verifiable entry on this page, and not because of anything the pharmacy itself has done — it is because the provider naming it published the licence number. A number you can type into a state board lookup is worth more than any amount of language about quality standards. That a certificate of analysis is offered at all puts it ahead of almost everything else in this market.

FDA enforcement record

We found no entry for this pharmacy in FDA’s published list of compounding inspections and actions.

You can check the current list yourself at FDA’s compounding inspections and actions page. It is organised alphabetically by legal entity name, which is often not the trading name you were given.

The step-by-step way to check a pharmacy licence yourself — state boards, PCAB, NABP and what to ask for — is set out once on the pharmacies index rather than repeated on every page.

Where to get a GLP-1 prescription

A compounding pharmacy cannot sell you a GLP-1 directly — it fills a prescription written by a licensed clinician. So the practical route is a telehealth provider who prescribes and arranges dispensing.

Our featured provider is [Coreage Rx](/reviews/coreage-rx-tirzepatide-reviews), which prices compounded tirzepatide from $149 a month and semaglutide from $99 on the annual plan, flat at every dose and with no membership fee. That is a paid placement and we say so on every page it appears — see our disclosure. Check current pricing.

An honest caveat about our own recommendation

Coreage Rx does not publish which compounding pharmacy fills its prescriptions, so we cannot tell you it uses this one or any other — and we are not going to imply it. If pharmacy provenance is your priority, the providers that do name their pharmacies are listed on who names their pharmacy. Ask any provider the question directly and get the answer in writing.

Common questions

Can I buy from VialsRx directly?

No. A compounding pharmacy dispenses against a prescription from a licensed clinician — it is not a shop. Anyone offering to sell you a compounded GLP-1 without a prescription is not operating legally, whatever pharmacy name is attached.

Does a named pharmacy mean the medication is FDA-approved?

No, and this is the distinction that matters most. A compounded preparation is not FDA-approved regardless of how well-regarded the pharmacy is. The pharmacy is licensed and may be accredited; the preparation itself has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness or manufacturing quality.

What is 503A, briefly?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for an individual patient against a specific prescription and is regulated primarily by state boards of pharmacy. A 503B outsourcing facility can produce larger batches, registers with the FDA and is subject to FDA inspection. Full explanation in is compounded GLP-1 still legal.

None of this tells you VialsRx is good or bad. It tells you what is on the public record, which is more than you will get from the company selling to you.

Verified 2026-09-18 from published sources. We are not affiliated with VialsRx and this is not an endorsement of any particular pharmacy — it is a record of what is publicly checkable.

Read next

  • The pharmacies behind the prescriptions

    The pharmacy is the part that is actually regulated — and most providers will not name theirs. Here are the ones that have been named publicly.

  • Who names their pharmacy

    The hardest fact to get out of this market, and the one the FDA’s enforcement actually turns on. Here is who publishes it.

  • How to spot a bad seller

    The FDA sent more than 55 warning letters to online GLP-1 sellers in one day. Here is how to tell a licensed programme from the rest.

  • Trimi tirzepatide review

    Lowest flat price with named pharmacies. We checked the advertised price against what you are actually billed. True cost: $125 a month.

  • Coreage Rx tirzepatide review

    Best overall on true monthly cost. We checked the advertised price against what you are actually billed. True cost: $199 a month.

Coreage Rx pays us a commission on sign-ups through our links. It does not affect our scores or rankings. How we rate · Disclosure